Regional Plant Societies

Crazy about cacti? Wild about wildflowers? Bonkers over bonsai? Whatever your plant passion, there’s sure to be a local plant society that can help you feed the fever! Click on the links below to learn more.

 

American Orchid Society
(Mid-America Regional Judging Committee)
Diana Plahn, (314) 965-5007
dplahn@aol.com
www.aos.org

Belleville Area Rose Society
Bob Hellmer, (618) 939-5673
bmhrose@htc.net

Bonsai Society of Greater St. Louis
Ted Piekutowski, Jr., (314) 831-8703
circustaz2@sbcglobal.net

Boxwood Society of the Midwest
Barbara O’Brien, (314) 966-5308
laughingeagle@msn.com

Federated Garden Clubs of Missouri, Inc.
http://www.fgcmo.org

Gardeners of America (Ozark Region)
Don Delmez, (636) 723-2274

Gateway West Gesneriad Society
George Kloppe, President
gwkloppe@gmail.com
217-204-4412

Greater St. Louis Daffodil Society
Jason Delaney, (314) 577-0234
jason.delaney@mobot.org

http://stldaffodilclub.org

Greater St. Louis Dahlia Society
John Fox, (314) 894-0855

Greater St. Louis Daylily Society
Elaine Hogg, (314) 432-4206

Greater St. Louis Iris Society
Craig Hughes, (314) 428-8991
plantman@i1.net

Henry Shaw Cactus Society
Eric Driskill, (314) 757-4201
ericdriskill@gmail.com
www.hscactus.org

Metropolitan St. Louis African Violet Council
Susan Hapner, (314) 434-6397
www.avsa.org/node/23219 – Region 7 East Central States

Mid-America Regional Lily Society
Fred Winterowd, (314) 423-5313

Mid-Illinois Iris Society
Ernie Henson, (618) 822-6584

Missouri Botanical Garden Daylily Association
Chick Buehrig, (314) 389-8261
buehrig31@aol.com

Missouri Mycological Society
www.momyco.org

Missouri Native Plant Society
George Yatskievych, (314) 577-9522
george.yatskievych@mobot.org
https://www.facebook.com/groups/MONPS/

North American Rock Garden Society, Gateway Chapter
Sandy Evertowski, (636) 463-1698
https://www.nargs.org/chapter/gateway-chapter

Orchid Society of Greater St. Louis
Dr. Erin Vasconvesses, Presidentevasconcelles@aol.com

Rose Society of Greater St. Louis
Robyn Wilkerson, (636) 225-3852

St. Louis Carnivorous Plant Society
Deborah Stopsky
sleepdreams@addlebrain.com

St. Louis Evening Herbalists
Susan Haddock, (314) 961-8964
svhaddock@aol.com

St. Louis Herb Society
Nancy Kirchhoff, (314) 249-6395
stlherbers@aol.com

St. Louis Horticultural Society
Jim Seithel, (314)781-3051
jseithel@aol.com

St. Louis Hosta Society
Jeff Hall, (314)-729-1808
skyridgegarden@earthlink.net
www.stlouishosta.org

St. Louis Hydrangea Society
Kim Reiss
http://stlouishydrangeasociety.org

St. Louis Water Gardening Society
Ginny Mueller, (314) 808-7000
vcmueller16@hotmail.com
www.slwgs.org

Webster Groves Herb Society
Marge Wilhite, (314) 968-0632
wilhitemj@aol.com

West County Daylily Club
Chick Buehrig, (314) 389-8261
buehrig31@aol.com

Wild Ones Natural Landscapers, St. Louis Chapter
Scott Woodbury
scott.woodbury@mobot.org
www.stlwildones.org